Last Updated on June 1, 2022 by Rakesh Gupta
Sometimes we have a requirement to deactivate users once They leave the company. If their account has a reference in a workflow email alert, custom hierarchy field, or somewhere else, in this case, you need to perform some extra steps.
Investigation Maybe takes a few hours, but it might be possible that users can access your Salesforce org even they leave the organization, which is not suitable for data security.
In such situation, you can freeze their account instead of deactivating them.
What is Freezing user’s Account?
It means temporarily suspending a user account, So They cannot access your Salesforce org once they leave the organization, and you need more time to deactivate the user account.
How To Freeze User’s Account?
To freeze a user’s account, follow the below instruction”
- Navigate to Setup | Administration Setup | Users | Users.
- Open the user’s account by clicking ion their name .
- Click Freeze.
- Only System Administrator or Users with Manage Users Permission can perform such action.
Note:- Freezing user accounts doesn’t make their user licenses available for use in your organization. You must deactivate user accounts to make their user licenses available.
I want to hear from you!
What did you learn from this post, is it relevant to you, and how will you modify the concepts taught in the post for your own business processes?
Make a post and tag me on Twitter @automationchamp using #AutomationChampionFlow.